As you may or may not already know, I’m admittedly a skincare addict. Curious to try out Korean skincare, I placed an order from Innisfree to see what all the hype was about. I received my order relatively quickly, although I wouldn’t recommend the “DHL” shipping option if you will not be able to be at your house during the actual time of delivery. Due to the fact that I work M-F, I was never home to receive the package. It wasn’t until the FOURTH attempt that I actually called them and set up a meet-up with the delivery man so I could pick it up from him! 

  The items were neatly wrapped with bubble-wrap to keep the products from any damage.

 
I was in need of a new cleanser, so I ordered the Jeju Volcanic Pore Cleansing Foam after reading some good reviews. Also, on offer were the No- Sebum Mineral Pact and No- Sebum Mineral Powder. Having combination/ oily skin, anything that says “no sebum” is going to attract my attention because I produce excess, and more importantly… unwanted sebum around my nose area. These were buy-one get-one free, so why not give them a try?

Besides the shipping setbacks, I would most definitely order from Innisfree again. If  you would like me to review any of these products, let me know in the comments below!

*There are still a few more days left in my GIVEAWAY, click HERE for more details!

3 thoughts

  1. Innisfree reminds me a lot of their Korean-skincare competitor, Nature Republic. Both companies exude a sense of being very natural – I like it!
    Would you mind doing a review of the Innisfree No-Sebum Mineral Powder? I just purchased Laura Mercier’s Translucent Setting Powder to help mattify and would love to know how well the Innisfree powder works, being so similar and all.

    Liked by 3 people

    1. Yes they do! Funny you mentioned that because I’ve recently purchased a few Nature Republic products as well! Both companies emphasize the use of natural ingredients and have very affordable price points! Win win!

      Like

  2. Seriously, delivery services need to step up their game! I’m so over trying to get my parcels from them – most people work during the weekdays, they need to set up alternative options!
    I’ve never tried Innisfree so I’ll be interested in hearing your opinions on these. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

