I don’t know if it’s because I’m getting older or what, but this year I have felt nothing short of blessed for everything I have received and everyone I got to spend this joyous holiday with. The other night a few of my closest friends came together to exchange gifts and it seems as though Santa put me on the nice list this year because him and his elves were incredibly generous with their gifts!

 (These weren’t all the gifts I received this year, but are the ones that were beauty related and thought I’d share!)

The first one I’d like to start off with is this Sephora gift card from my friend Jonathan and his bae. It also came with a black compact mirror with the classic Sephora logo on the front; perfect to throw in my purse!

 (Who doesn’t love gift cards?)

The next set of gifts were a Bath & Body Works candle and Nars blush palette from my friend Briana.

img_0036

The 3- wick candle is in the scent Mahogany Teakwood; a scent brought out every year around the winter time. To me, it smells very “wood-like” and gives off that mens cologne type of vibe, if that makes any sense.

The Nars cheek studio palette is from the limited- edition collaboration with fashion photographer, Steven Klein.

img_0038

Each year Nars comes out with a holiday bronze/ blush palette, and with each year they just get better and better. I have the Danmari palette from a few years ago, which is nice and all… but this one is just stunning.

Nars always has sleek packaging, but this palette nicely encompasses the edgy and chic side from Steven Klein.

img_0037(Can we just take a second to appreciate the packaging? GORGEOUS!)

Next is this incredibly cute fuzzball keychain and passport cover from my best friend Brittany of Briale Morand.

img_0039(Kate Spade passport cover and Michael Kors keychain)

img_0040(Fuzzy little fuzzball)

Knowing that I’ve been on the hunt for one of these keychains for a loooong time now, I FINALLY have one thanks to my bestie. The gold hardware will match perfectly with the purse I intend on pairing this with (Rebecca Minkoff Cupid).

img_0041

She also thoughtfully gifted me this beautifully made passport cover from Kate Spade. I had invested in a timeshare earlier this year, and this gift is a friendly reminder of all the traveling I hope to do in the future.

And last, but most certainly not least, are the amazing gifts from my boyfriend.

img_0042(Pictured: Brochure for Laniwai spa, crystals, and Himalayan salt lamp Not pictured: Crystal mobile and rest of the dozen roses)

This is the first Christmas that my boyfriend and I are spending with each other… We agreed to not give each other gifts this year… but that didn’t happen, lol. I could not have been more surprised with everything he came up with, and I am so thankful to have him in my life. Ok, enough of the sappy sappiness and into the amazing gifts!

Let’s start off with Laniwai. If you aren’t familiar with Laniwai (meaning freshwater heaven in Hawaiian), it is a beautiful spa located at Aulani, a Disney Resort and Spa on O’ahu, Hawai’i. It definitely lives up to it’s name; this place surely is heavenly.

img_0049(Focal point in spa, where guests are given a stone to wish upon and toss inside)

Although I do work at the resort, trips to the spa are very far and few in between. I’ve only fully experienced the spa once before; my boyfriend surprised me with a spa day with Brittany  for my birthday. It was a day that can’t explain in any other way than life- changing, and I can’t wait to go and get pampered again. This time though I will be joined by my mom and sister. They both have never been before, so I am excited to be able to witness their first Laniwai spa experience!

The next big item is the Himalayan Salt Lamp. I have been eyeing this bad boy out for a while now, but just haven’t gotten around to picking it up myself. It was a surprise to find this under the tree this year, and now sits nicely on my nightstand!

img_0043(Lamp turned off)

img_0044(Lamp turned on)

Besides being incredibly gorgeous to look at, these lamps are said to have many health benefits as well! If you would like me to do a separate post/ review to go into more detail on this lamp and it’s benefits, let me know in the comments below.

If you’ve read my Dear Santa post, you will know that this crystal mobile was one of the items on my holiday wish list.

img_0046(Crystal mobile)

I have recently taken an interest in crystals and stones, and this mobile, along with the other two small crystals gifted to me in some of the above pictures, are perfect additions to my growing collection. Just like the Himalayan salt lamp, crystals are said to have health benefits. I haven’t personally tested that theory out yet, but they sure are nice to look at right?

And lastly, if you haven’t noticed the roses in practically every shot, that was my final gift… which I actually received yesterday. They technically weren’t a Christmas gift, but they are gorgeous to say the least! He picked them up “just because,” and I was so surprised when he showed up with them! He always manages to make me feel like the luckiest girl in the world!

Like I mentioned earlier, I did receive other gifts, but I just wanted to mention the ones that were beauty related as to not make this post longer than it already is, lol. I am so thankful for everything that I was gifted this year, but I am even more blessed for all my loved ones and memories made throughout this holiday season.

I hope you all enjoyed this post and had a wonderful Christmas as well! Make the most of this season and enjoy it with your loved ones!

13 thoughts

Leave a Reply

