Given we are all doing our holiday shopping for others, it’s nice to splurge a little on ourselves right?  These are just a few of the items I managed to pick up on a couple of trips to Sephora.

Chloe Signature Gift Set: ($80)  

This set includes:

  • Eau de parfum (1FL OZ/ 30 ml)
  • Perfumed body lotion (3.4 FL OZ/ 100 ml)
  • Eau de parfum (0.17 FL OZ/ 5 ml)

The holiday season is the best time to buy fragrances, in my opinion. Fragrance sets are always abundant in all of your favorite scents. My signature scent for probably the last 2 years now has been Chloé; a fresh scent with a subtle floral undertone. Being that I was almost out of my bottle, I thought I’d pick a new one up while Christmas shopping. The 1 OZ bottle retails for $75, only $5 less than this set. Why not shell out the extra $5 and get the lotion and mini perfume? Great value for money 🙂

Belif Creamy Cleansing Foam Moist: ($26)  

I first used this product from a gift set which also included the Aqua Bomb and Hungarian Water Essence. It was a deluxe- size sample, so I wanted to purchase the full-size. I do have oily/ combination skin, but I like this formula for dry skin because it doesn’t strip any of your naturally produced oils. This foamy cleanser lathers up nicely and leaves the skin feeling clean, but not too tight. I use this in the morning, as the refreshing scent wakes me up. I follow this product with the next product I’m about to mention.

SK-II Facial Treatment Clear Lotion: ($70)  

This is a repurchase for me, and is one of the products that changed the game in my skincare routine. Like many others, I discovered this product through popular beauty gurus from youtube. The one that convinced I needed this in my life was RAEview. She reviews many luxury cosmetics brands, SK-II being one of them. She mentioned her skin transformation was due in-part from this product, so I knew I had to give it a try…and I was not disappointed. My skin has not looked any better, and I can say this product is one of the reasons for that. This clearing lotion acts as a toner; to be used on a cotton pad after cleansing but before serums or moisturizer. It contains no alcohol, so is gentle for sensitive skin. The lotion rids away impurities while leaving the skin hydrated and ready for any products to be layered on top.  (Let me know if you would like me to share my skincare routine!)

*Disclaimer: I did get this item at a reduced price by using a $25 reward card for being a VIB Rouge member. Be sure to check out your email to see if you’ve received one!

Tarte Gifted Amazonian Clay Smart Mascara: ($21)  

They say you should replace your mascara after 3 months of being opened, but I can honestly say I’ve never stayed true to that rule. I try and stretch the life of my mascara as long as possible, although I’m embarrassed to say how long I’ve kept some of mine, lol. This mascara does not fall short of it’s name; it is truly a gift for my lashes! It gives great volume, and holds a curl all day without flaking. What I didn’t know about this product is that with regular use, your lashes become healthy and strong. The amazonian clay that is infused in the formula helps to hydrate and nourish lashes to help prevent breakage. This is probably my 3rd or 4th tube now!

I hope you enjoyed this collective haul! Are there any products that you’ve picked up lately that I need in my life? LMK! 🙂

Leave a Reply

